Wire contributor Joseph Stannard is releasing a 28-track compilation with Manchester based label Front & Follow. The Outer Church comp includes previously unreleased material by Alexander Tucker’s Grumbling Fur, Kemper Norton, Pye Corner Audio, Angkorwat, Position Normal, Ekoplekz, VHS Head, Robin The Fog, and Vindicatrix, among others (full tracklisting here). Stannard says the compilation is to “advance the argument that something weird is stirring in modern music which resists categorisation, manifesting itself in unsettling cadences and temporal distortions across a wide variety of occult strategies.”

Four nights across are planned to mark the release: two at The Outer Church’s home in Brighton (25 July & 2 August), plus nights in London (1 August) and Manchester (3 August).